8 Things Pinterest Taught Me About Myself

thingspinteresttaughtme

Do you remember the days when you used to scour websites for images of things you liked, right-click-saved, and organized all the images into folders on your computer? No? Just me? Okay. Well, that was my version of Pinterest before Pinterest was a thing.

Over the last year or so, I have learned a lot of things about myself. There are a lot of trends that I never would have imagined liking, and now sort of love. It goes a lot further than the chevron/gray/yellow extravaganza of last year. Let’s just put that to rest, shall we?

Here are 8 things I have learned about myself since Pinterest trapped me came along:

1. I love succulents.

il_570xN.708778672_rsb8

2. Put gold on it, and you win.

office-organization

3. It’s all about the abstract art. Who knew?

18123361e4d16e4fac6b3f544c8646c0

4. Hedgehogs.

40ec3235b6ee81e0f75a00cdbe7a19f1

5. Garden sheds. I want to become a gardener just so I can have a shed.

101135945.jpg.rendition.largest

6. Terrariums are everything. I LOVE terrariums. I have no idea why. I mean, I now realize I like succulents, so yeah.. it makes sense.

1

7. I’m super into shirts with animals on them.

4110106688657_018_b3

8. Life is better with a little color. Or a lot. Or like a nausea-inducing rainbow of color.

DSC_04121

One thought on “8 Things Pinterest Taught Me About Myself

  1. Pingback: Weekly Round-Up Vol. 1 // Friends, Pinterest, Bubble Baths | It's a Jenn Thing

Leave a Reply

