Lazy Latte: Hazelnut Mocha Latte

hazelnut mocha latte

Hi nerds!

I have decided – and by decided I mean today I’m doing this but I make no promises – to start doing a new recipe type deal every Sunday. This week: a hazelnut mocha latte! This is probably the very wrong way to do it, but perfect if you’re as lazy as me. It tastes awesome and takes like 5 minutes.

Every year for Christmas my mom gives us these cute little gift baskets she puts together. Two years ago, it was a popcorn and movie basket, last year it was an ice cream sundae basket, and this year a coffee and cocoa basket! So, I had a packet of hot cocoa mix and mini chocolate chips from the basket that I used to make cocoa-flavored coffee last week.

A couple days ago, my husband got the idea to use french vanilla creamer in it. It was amazing – tasted totally like a mocha latte! I took it one step further by using hazelnut creamer instead, and of course adding the extra goodness on top. The hazelnut creamer has this nutty and seasonal flavor that makes it amazing.

Here’s your lazy hazelnut mocha latte!

What You Need:

  • Brewed coffee
  • Hazelnut coffee creamer
  • Hot cocoa mix
  • Mini chocolate chips
  • Whipped cream (optional)
  • Chocolate syrup (optional)

CIMG5106

Instructions:

Start by putting a pot of coffee on to brew. I can’t help you here. I literally learned to make coffee like three weeks ago. I just throw in a bunch of coffee grounds until it looks like enough to keep me awake.

While the coffee is brewing, add a packet of hot cocoa mix and handful of chocolate chips to your coffee cup. I chose to add the chocolate chips because I happened to have them, and they make it extra chocolatey.

CIMG5109

Add some hazelnut creamer over the top of the cocoa mix and chocolate chips. You can add it at the end, but we liked how it worked by adding it first. If you want to be unnecessarily fancy, you can always warm it up like you’re probably supposed to.

CIMG5110

Pour in your coffee and stir well. When you stir, you feel be able to feel when the chocolate chips have melted. The last thing you want to do is get a drink of all chocolate chips. Unless you do, I don’t know. I’m not your mom. 

CIMG5112

Add your whipped cream and chocolate syrup, and voila!

mochalatte

 

3 thoughts on “Lazy Latte: Hazelnut Mocha Latte

  1. I am so trying this! Love that you added the chocolate chips; I never would have thought to! I may have to stick with French vanilla creamer though, for some reason, I just don’t dare to try hazelnut, lol,
    🙂

Leave a Reply

