Home Office Ideas: Sneak Peek

homeofficeinspiration1

Good Morning Weirds.

As you know from my obligatory New Years Goals post, I want to set up an office in our second bedroom. Thanks to Pinterest, I have finally figured out what I want it to look like. Sort of. I am still deciding on the actual placement and furniture, but I have a good idea of the colors and overall style I am aiming for.

I need a space that is all mine and that inspires creativity and productivity. I work from home as a freelance writer, so it has to be functional but also pretty. A place where I want to work.

Here is just a little sneak peak of some ideas I have. More to come when it progresses past “Oh, that would be cool!” to “Oh, it’s an office now!”

officeinspiration

1. These gold shelves inspired the gold aspect of the office.

2. A little bit busy, but I like the twinkle lights and pictures in front of the desk.

3. A gold clipboard gallery wall? Yes please!

4. Considering large desks in the middle of the room instead of an L-shaped desk against the wall.

5. Lots of shelves.

6. Teal couch from Dot & Co. Brilliant.

7. I have always loved marquee letters!

8. Who doesn’t love a fun and colorful pillow party?

9. All the gold all the time.

Happy Friday!

 

2 thoughts on “Home Office Ideas: Sneak Peek

    • Okay thanks! I will actually have a reading area with my main bookshelf in the living room. I will make sure not to put anything too heavy on the office shelves 🙂

      I have a feeling I will just be living at Ikea soon!

Leave a Reply

