ItsGrace.

Today, my very favorite YouTuber of all time debuted her new (old) channel. I am already struggling with just calling her  Grace or Grace Helbig, instead of DailyGrace. Perhaps ItsGrace will soon catch on.

I first discovered Grace in 2012 and this was the first video I ever watched:

Honestly, I don’t even remember how I found her. I must have been following someone on Twitter who sent me to her channel for whatever reason. But from the first video, I was hooked. At the time, I was subscribed to maybe three completely random channels. I was more of a casual YouTuber, only looking for videos of cats and DIY tutorials I would never do.

She is also the reason I found:

  • Mamrie Hart
  • Hannah Hart
  • Mitchell Davis
  • Zoella
  • Sprinkle of Glitter
  • Tanya Burr
  • The Fine Bros.
  • Michelle Akin
  • Tim
  • BethinShow
  • OkayNate
  • Dave and Ethan
  • iJustine
  • Nerdist
  • Miranda Sings
  • John and Hank Green

… and the other 300+ channels I am now obsessed with subscribed to. I just said I am prescribed to them, and had to change it to subscribed. So glad nobody caught that.

But back to Grace. Everyone has their reason for loving Grace. And because I know she wouldn’t bash MyDamnChannel for choosing not to let her keep her channel and its millions of subscribers and loyal fans just because her contract ended, I won’t talk about the douchebaggery that is MDC. Oh, my bad.

Her newest ItsGrace video debuted today, starting with dozens of YouTubers gasping at her new channel. Let’s all take a moment to do the same:

<<GASP>>

Whether you like Grace because she’s funny, smart, quirky, adorable or just downright genuine, go follow her on her new channel, ItsGrace. If she doesn’t make you laugh or smile, your heart is made of stone.

Byeeee!

Leave a Reply

